Joe F. and Amelia Jecker House

The original house on this lot was built about 1875 for merchant and Mayor George Williams. Louis Jecker purchased the entire quarter block and gave the Williams house and land to his daughter, Amelia Jecker, upon her marriage to her cousin Joseph F. Jecker. Having done quite well as co-owner of the Lone Star Saloon, Joe Jecker com­missioned Jules Leffland to remodel the house in 1904 substantially enlarging the single story structure to look as it does today. It was sensitively restored in 2005. NR-1987; RTHL-2005

Old Victoria Driving Tour Self-Guided Tour Map
Order a free Old Victoria Driving Tour self-guided tour map, or stop by the Explore Victoria Visitor Center to pick one up!